Tags

, ,

I know we have put “Valentines day” behind us, but unfortunately my sons class has not been able to celebrate.

I wanted to share with you quickly the valentine we made for him. If you feel so inclined, I will show you how we made this.

- First I used this template from I heart faces. I really wanted to be able to use this template but I could not find it as a .psd format. So I had to improvise and used the first template.

- So I cleared the hearts because it was too girly for my son

- Made the right hand side all one color matching the red

- I wanted a guitar, so I did a Google search and found this .psd from Mahdi El Hanafi (absolutely awesome)

- Added the guitar to the image and then added a drop shadow behind the guitar

- The font used for “You Rock” is “barber shop”

- Inserted a picture of my son on the left

- You can also add your child’s name in the corner so they do not do it by hand

- Created a separate page in Photoshop and copied multiple invites on one page. Arranged them so I could have 5 on one page.

- And lastly printed on white card stock

That’s pretty much it. I know it’s not really original but its better than purchasing the invites from the store, makes it more personal :D

You can staple fun-dip or bagged candy on the back or tape something on the front.

Hope you enjoyed and thanks for letting me share :D

 


 

 

