Campfire S?Mores Bread Pudding
In my kitchen I have this loaf of bread that is not very appetizing when using the slices for a sandwich. It’s dry and brittle, and hard around the edges. So instead of throwing the whole thing away I decided that I should make something with it, something I can get the most use out of it.Searching through my recipes I found and recreated the picture you see above!Isn’t it gorgeous?!

Unfortunately my version did not come out as pretty, looking just a bit desperate, but it was scrumptious nonetheless.
*I guess I need to work a little bit more on the presentation if I am going to continue posting recipes’, he he*


This particular recipe requires that you use hot dog buns; I totally disobeyed and used the tasteless bread I needed to get out of my sight.
Now onto the ingredients you need to prepare this dish, you will need:

 

  • hot dog buns, but I used bread
  • eggs
  • condensed milk
  • milk
  • vanilla
  • ground nutmeg
  • mini marshmallows
  • semisweet chocolate chips
  • graham crackers
  • touch of cinnamon





First I am cutting the bread into 1-inch chunks, and then place the chunks on a shallow baking dish to “toast” in the oven for about 8min.

 

Next you need to “lightly beat” if you should even beat at all. You basically just want to mix the egg white and yolk together, not adding too much air when mixing.


Mix in condensed milk
milk
Vanilla extract- as you can see I really do not measure
Nutmeg
Stir altogether, but do not beat- set aside
The bread should be nice and toasted by now, so you need to add them to your 8×8 or 9×9 pan
Add your chocolate and marshmallows

Then add the milk mixture, pouring it evenly over the bread

@font-face { font-family: “Cambria”;}p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal { margin: 0in 0in 0.0001pt; font-size: 12pt; font-family: “Times New Roman”; }div.Section1 { page: Section1; }
Viola!! Almost done

 

Coarsely crush the graham crackers and add them on top
I cheated and added more chocolate
Add more marshmallows at the end and let them cook for 5 min, just enough to make them golden
Looking good, now to make the chocolate sauce
This is where I added a pinch of cinnamon, but it is completely optional. Add your chocolate, milk, and mallows, heat on warm and wait until mallows have dissolved
Pour the chocolate on top of your pudding and enjoy!!

Now this recipe is not mine to keep, I recreated it from the BHG recipe book I have, which you can also link to their page HERE to get the full directions to print.

