My peach tree is already producing a multitude of buds. A few have sprouted into beautiful flowers, while some are in the early process. I have seen different photos of peach blossoms that are wonderfully processed, so I wanted to capture my version of the early stages before they sprout into the fruit. I also chose to focus mainly on the little pollen buds because they are extremely tiny, and PTM’s theme for this week is “blessings and tiny”. This is my take on “tiny”.

The top photo shows how dark and dreary the picture came strait out of camera. Now I am not sure if this is a Nikon thing or just a camera thing. ~Thing that make you go hmm…~

The bottom photo was brightened, sharpened, contrast boosted, and I added a texture. All done with Paint the Moon’s Photoshop actions. I love all of her action sets, you should check them out!!

