Tags

, , , ,

As a child I enjoyed looking at the I spy books with all of the miniature figurines, I always wondered how they did it. I believe the creator used actual mini figurines but creating a scene from real life is out of this world.

This is my first attempt to create a “fake tilt shift” image. The reason I say fake is because I used Photoshop to create the effect instead of an actual tilt shift lens which can run you a few thousand dollars. If you have the resources to get the real deal go for it. I got the inspiration from different Flickr users more precisely from Pretty Life Photography– Click her name to see more photos. Hers look awesome and absolutely tiny and perfect.

Check out this site for more examples of tilt shift images. 50 beautiful examples of tilt shift photography.

