Tags

, ,

Project 3, we were to capture motion by either holding the camera and creating movement with a slow shutter speed or we were to have the camera on a tripod and something would move in the frame, like a train. We were on the other hand, NOT to stop motion. Two examples needed to be shown, holding the camera and creating movement and placing the camera on a tripod.

This was a difficult task I believe for most students as well as most people. We are taught to have nice, sharp, crisp photos and if blurry you just discard them. I am surprised however how many blurry images are acceptable and are posted in magazines and newspapers articles.

I suppose we just need to accept our images and put them out there, because you know “art is truly in the eye of the beholder” and there will always be someone who will love your images.

Here are a few of my selects:

 

1. I took this one at San Xavier Mission in Tucson, AZ. Holding the camera and creating movement with a slow shutter speed.

2. Ghostly images of children at a park. I had the camera on a tripod and recorded the children’s movement with a slow shutter speed.

 

